Awards & Other Booklists

The W.Y. Boyd Literary Award

An annual award honoring the best fiction set in a period when the United States was at war. It recognizes the service of American veterans and military personnel and encourages the writing and publishing of outstanding war-related fiction for young adults or adults. Donated by William Young Boyd II.

For more information see: The W.Y. Boyd Literary Award

Click on the titles below to search the catalog

Year Title Author
2018 Frozen Hours: A Novel of the Korean War Jeff Shaara
2017 Arizona Moon: A Novel of Vietnam J. M. Graham
2016 Valley of the Shadow Ralph Peters
2015 Redeployment Phil Klay
2014 Hell or Richmond Ralph Peters
2013 Cain at Gettysburg Ralph Peters
2012 Pacific Glory P. T. Deutermann
2011 Matterhorn Karl Marlantes
2010 Seen the Glory John Hough Jr.
2009 Peace Richard Bausch
2008 A Different Kind of Honor Robert N. Macomber
2007 The Deadly Embrace Robert J. Mrazek
2006 Articles of War Nick Arvin
2005 To The Last Man: A Novel of The First World War Jeff Shaara
2004 Glory In The Name: A Novel of the Confederate Navy James L. Nelson
2003 Warning of War James Brady
2002 Sharkman Six Owen West
2001 Dog Company Six Brigadier General Edwin Howard Simmons
2000 Soldier in Paradise John Mort
1999 Jacob's Ladder Donald McCaig
1998 The Black Flower Howard Bahr
1997 Gods and Generals Jeff Shaara